American With Disabilities Act Advisory Committee


The ADA Committee consists of seven members that serve a three year term with the City Manager and Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator as staff support.

Current Committee Members

ADA Coordinator - Frieda Smith

Council Representative - Sharon McGinnes
Chairperson - Marilyn Bell
Cheryl Beckwith
Debbie Brooks
Linda Harkness
Marcy Beer

Mission here.


Substantial improvements were made to City facilities beginning in 1995 and continuing through the present in order to bring them in to compliance with ADA standards. Wheel chair ramps continue to be installed throughout the City. All of the intersections along Broadway were completed in 1998.

Meeting Minutes

May 16, here.