Kansas Municipal Energy Agency (KMEA)

This is a joint action agency formed in 1980 by 32 Kansas Municipalities that operate Municipal electric utility systems. The member cities each have two board members that serve on the Board of Directors.


K.M.E.A.’s main activity is to assist its member cities in securing economical and reliable electricity supplies.